Faculty Lecturers

Clock tower of Healy Hall

Mary Jane Barnett
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: Shakespeare–the Use of Twins in The Comedy of Errors and Twelfth Night, Rhetorical/Spatial Figures both as Theatrical Devices and as Epistemological Poetics, Utopian Dreams and Dystopian Disappointments, Writing and Culture
Email: barnetmj@georgetown.edu

Headshot of Rebecca Boylan

Rebecca Boylan
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: 19th-20th Century British/Global Literature; Lit, Art, and Film of WWI; Detective Fiction and Film, Victorian Literature and Photography; Exploring Narrative/Prose/Verse through Epistemology, Ethics, and Aesthetics
Email: boylanr@georgetown.edu

Roses in front of Healy Hall

Davide Carozza
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: 18th-Century British Literature, Novel Theory, History of Risk Management
Email: davide.carozza@georgetown.edu

Georgetown Seal on Healy Gate

Kelly Cole
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: 20th-Century American Culture, Television History and Criticism, Film Studies, Representations of Race and Gender in Media, Advertising
Email: kelly.cole@georgetown.edu

Headshot of Lisbeth Fuisz; a brunette woman wearing a patterned scarf.

Lisbeth Fuisz
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: Twentieth-Century U.S. Literature and Culture, Composition/Rhetoric, Gender Studies/Feminist Theory, Native American Studies, Pedagogy and History of U.S. Education, Critical Multiculturalism and Social Justice Theory, Disability Studies
Email: fuiszl@georgetown.edu

Image of the Lauinger Stacks

Ellen Gorman
Lecturer
Email: elg27@georgetown.edu

Statue of John Carroll, Georgetown's Founder.

Tamar LeRoy
Lecturer
Email: tl937@georgetown.edu

Healey clock tower with the hands positioned around 12:30.

Rikk Mulligan
Lecturer
Email: rikk.mulligan@georgetown.edu

Headshot of Sara Schotland

Sara Schotland
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: Disability Studies, Law and Literature, Literature of War, Utopia/Dystopia Studies
Email: ss735@georgetown.edu

Headshot of Christopher Shinn

Christopher Shinn
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: Asian American and African American Literatures, World Literature and Film, Comparative Ethnicities and Race, Theories of Diaspora, Postcolonial Studies, Critical Theory, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Pulp Fiction
Email: cas262@georgetown.edu

Roses in front of Healy Hall

Niles Tomlinson
Lecturer
Research/Teaching Specialties: American Gothic Fiction, 19th Century American Literature, Animal Studies
Email: bnt2@georgetown.edu

Image of the front gates and GU seal

Dennis Williams
Lecturer
Email: dennis.williams@georgetown.edu

Image of the Lauinger Stacks

Joy Young
Lecturer
Email: youngj2@georgetown.edu