Department of English
Faculty Directors & Staff

Faculty Directors

Daniel Shore

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kathryn Temple

Director of Honors

David Gewanter

Director of Creative Writing Minor

Kathryn Temple

Interim Director of Graduate Studies (2020–21)


Karen Lautman

Department Administrator

Jessica Marr

Program Manager, Marketing & Communications

Devon Shannahan

Office Coordinator

Patricia Guzman

Program Coordinator
Lannan Center for Poetics & Social Practice

Student Assistants

Elaine Wong

Program Assistant

Fletcher King

Media Assistant