2003 Award Winners

The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Tracy Zupancis, 2003

“Natural Hybrids”

The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in English literature (2,500 to 4,000 words)

Sean Jones

“Immortality, Postmodernism, and the Martyrdom of the Author”

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

Jillian Saucier

“First Poem”

Chris Norton, COL 2007

“Southern States”

Honorable Mentions: Mark Barrionuevo, Rhoya Tocco

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Molly Triffin, 2003

“A Dangerous Secret”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

Lyndsey Kelley Weiner

“Again (A True Story)”