2005 Award Winners

The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Caitlin O’Connell, COL 2005

The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in English literature (2,500 to 4,000 words)

Ashley Ahearn, COL 2005

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

Lyndsey Kelly Weiner, COL 2005

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Georgia Summers, COL 2005

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

James McEvoy, COL 2006