2010 Award Winners

The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Lucía Retta, COL 2010


The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in English literature ( 2,500 to 4,000 words)

Katherine Bermingham, COL 2011

“Poetic Power and the Freest Man”

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

Elizabeth McAuliffe, COL 2010

“Forget How To”

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Scott E. Olmsted, COL 2011

“Polytheism in Shakespeare’s Romances”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

Nicholas Pierce, COL 2013


2nd Prize: Katherine Duncan

2nd Prize: Erin Pepin

Honorable Mention: Anna Salina