2017 Award Winners

The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Asha Thanki, SFS 2017

“Seven Days”

The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in the discipline of English (no longer than 5,000 words)

Caitlin Ouano, COL 2017

“Unraveling Coming of Age in Eileen Myles’ Cool for You

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

John James, GSAS 2017

“five poems”

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Benjamin J. Card, COL 2017

“The Two Gowers of Pericles”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

Maeher Grewal, COL 2018

“Pterodactyl Feelings”