2011 Award Winners

 The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Thomas McNulty Kelly, COL 2011

“The Lookouts,” 1st Prize

Mya Jones

“A Father’s Love,” 2nd Prize

Vanessa Dorismond

“Sleeping with the Dictionary,” Honorable Mention

Lauren Meigs

“A Yellow Future,” Honorable Mention

The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in English literature ( 2,500 to 4,000 words)

Matthew Collins, COL 2011

“Literary Hysteria”

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

Anna Salinas, COL 2012

“I Am Seven”

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Paul E. Milani, COL 2011

“Colonialism and the Paradox of the Natural in The Tempest and Othello”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

Madeline E. Collins, COL 2013

“The Bridge”