2012 Award Winners

The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Elizabeth Weedon Sinden, COL 2012


The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in the discipline of English (no longer than 5,000 words)

Josh Zeiger, COL 2012

“Texts within the Text: Letters in the Fiction of Roth”

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

Kate Brody, COL 2013

“Truro, Revisited”

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Gabriella Gentil, COL 2012

“My Imagined Emilia”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

Emily K. Jones, COL 2013