2016 Award Winners

The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Emily Welch, COL 2016


The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in the discipline of English (no longer than 5,000 words)

Melanie Chan, COL 2016

“Unearthing Reality: The Topos of the Mind”

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

Emperatriz Ung, GSAS 2016

“All in the Screen”

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Teresa Donnellan, COL 2016

“Marriage Formation in A Midsummer Night’s Dream”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

Maeher Grewal, COL 2018