2021 Award Winners

The Annabelle Bonner Medal

for short fiction that demonstrates technical skill and promise in the art of the short story or narrative

Dunni Eliza Phillips , COL 2021

“See Through”

The Lynch Pendergast Medal

for the best essay on any topic in the discipline of English (no longer than 5,000 words)

Anny Angel , COL 2021

“Sexual Subjectivity and Selfhood in Zami and Chelsea Girls”

The Ora Mary Pelham Poetry Prize

for the most outstanding poem or group of poems

Henry Groseclose , SFS 2023

“Transformation of the Jar”

The Quicksall Medal

for the best essay on Shakespearean drama

Dennese Mae Javier , COL 2021

“Taming of the Feminazi”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal

for excellence in writing in any genre except drama (fiction, nonfiction and poetry)

Colleen Baer, COL 2022

“Reading the Hunger Strike: Starvation and Martyrdom in Northern Ireland”